Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

David Aspden, Head of Study for Building Services Design

Email your questions to David Aspden now by completing the form below.

Building Services Design, Electrical Installation and Gas & Plumbing

Building Services Design

Please contact Chris Ashley on ashley.c@tcg.ac.uk for more information.

Building Services are the systems installed in buildings to make them comfortable, functional, efficient and safe. These systems play a central role in the design or restoration of a building and, as the world moves forward to be more sustainable, Building Service Engineers are now challenged more and more to make the best decisions for the built environment.

At Trafford College you will be studying in dedicated classrooms, and our wide range of study areas will prepare you in your future role as a building services engineer.

Electrical Installation

Please contact David Bromley on david.bromley@tcg.ac.uk for more information.

The Electrical Installation industry is thriving and you're sure to be entering into an ever-growing trade. A career in Electrical Installation opens the door to a variety of opportunities in domestic, commercial and industrial sectors and the specialisms that work in these areas e.g. fire alarms, lightning protection etc.

Under the guidance of our industry-experienced staff, you will study in our dedicated workshops, gaining the practical skills and the valuable knowledge of the electro-technical industry that you need to for a successful career in the sector.

Gas & Plumbing

Please contact Brain Keating on b_keating@tcg.ac.uk for more information on Gas courses.

Please contact Terry Hope on t_hope@tcg.ac.uk for more information on Plumbing courses.

Working in Gas & Plumbing you’ll be often be faced with a variety of tasks. Plumbers work in a range of domestic, commercial and industrial sectors installing a variety of different pipework to supply water and remove waste from the relevant buildings.

Under the guidance of our industry-experienced staff, you will study in our dedicated plumbing and gas workshops, gaining the practical skills and the valuable knowledge of the industry that you need to have a successful career in the plumbing sector.

If you would like to contact a Level 1 Electrical Installation lecturer directly, please e-mail Paul Challender on challenderp@tcg.ac.uk.

If you would like to contact a Level 2 Electrical Installation lecturer directly, please e-mail David Bromley on David.Bromley@tcg.ac.uk.

If you would like to contact a Level 1 Gas & Plumbing lecturer directly, please e-mail Iain Henderson on hendersoni@tcg.ac.uk.

If you would like to contact a Level 2 Gas & Plumbing lecturer directly, please e-mail Michael Morgan on morganm@tcg.ac.uk.

If you would like to contact a Year 1 Building Services Design lecturer directly then please e-mail Chris Ashley on ashleyc@tcg.ac.uk.

Take a look at our Construction Department

Construction

1 / 1

If you have a specific question about our Virtual Open Days, simply get in touch.

0161 886 7070